Kael’Thas 52 – Vallen 1

52 ain’t bad considering it too me 132 tries to get Anzu.

Final Score: Kael’Thas 52 – Vallen 1

Next up, Attumen or Baron, choices choices…

17 Responses to “Kael’Thas 52 – Vallen 1”


  1. 1 Soldris June 27, 2010 at 3:31 am

    Woo! Grats on the new mount :).

    I’m probably going to start working on MGT soon. Anzu only took me 7 tries.. I feel I’ve used all my luck up in terms of rare mount farming ^^.

    I love your “Pimp Your Druid” series; it’s very useful.

  2. 2 Anonymous June 28, 2010 at 4:17 am

    My very first hmgt got me the pet and the mount. The strange computer generated number gods have not produced midnight, raptor, tiger or anzu. All of which I have been farming for far longer.

  3. 3 Anonymous June 28, 2010 at 6:14 am

    😀
    u can farm both baron n attunement sametime since attunement can only be done weekly

  4. 5 Terra June 28, 2010 at 7:41 am

    145 runs on Anzu so far and still counting 😦

  5. 6 Mitch June 28, 2010 at 8:26 am

    Anzu left me quite depleted after I finally got him, so I really haven’t had any energy to farm anything like him since. It was almost every day I would do it for months . . . just don’t think I could it again. Grats on having a greater willpower to get the chicken =P lol

    • 7 Vallen June 28, 2010 at 11:32 am

      Actually MGT is very fast these days, I’ve been timing myself recently and I can get from start -> finish in about 8-10 minutes. Give it a go!

      • 8 Mitch July 2, 2010 at 1:07 am

        So after I was sick of people failing at giving themselves room to drop the debuff and not run into a laser in Heroic RS I was speaking with an old friend in Dalaran and had the urging to do MGT . . . . and not only did I get the commendation that took me forever to get at 70, but I got the mount too! Hahaha, thanks for the nudge!

        BRB pressing my luck in Naxx. NO WHAMMY!

  6. 9 Hughheifer June 28, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Congrats on the mount! Also, thanks so much for the fantastic “pimp” series. Since recently finding your blog, I’ve been working at these mounts nonstop! This site has been such a great find!

    0/25 Anzu , 0/6 Attumen, 0/11 Raptor/Tiger, 0/16 KT (although has dropped his other two toys)

    I also now have the Eye of Rag, and all the mats minus 1 BotM and 5 Ingots (6 if I need to buy the recipe)

    As a mainspec resto druid, I haven’t yet tried to attempt Heroic Skadi. (I’m not sure if I have the gear for it or not)

    As a note to other “offspec ferals”, I figured something out recently that has greatly increased my survivability. This may be old news, but wasn’t to me. Althor’s Abacus will proc occassionally on ILotP heals. Since it’s a smart heals, it tends to happen more when you’re actually low. Hope this tip helps! 🙂

    • 10 Vallen June 28, 2010 at 4:40 pm

      Thanks! Appreciate the comments and its always nice to hear that this blog & it’s posts are helping people out there.

      A small recommendation for you, while Blizzard hasn’t announced the removal of MC in Cataclysm there is still the potential risk that it may get removed in its current form at least. My suggestion would be to try and finish your hand of rag before the end of WOTLK to ensure that you get your shiney orange 🙂

      • 11 Terra July 2, 2010 at 8:03 am

        Actually blizz said a week or so ago that MC and BWL will not be removed. Though I suppose that doesn’t stop them doing some changes.

  7. 12 Arandin July 2, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I’m on my 219th anzu run..i can pretty much sneak through the instance with my eyes closed xD

  8. 13 Zaaz July 7, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Big congratulations on another drop!!

    Good luck on your next attempts and hopefully you get lucky quicker next time!!

  9. 14 Cullie July 13, 2010 at 3:58 am

    Grats I just recently got this mount as well 😀 think it took around 12-15 kills which I think is very lucky, Raven lord took ALOT longer hehe. Anyway I always light up when there is a new post here, keep up the good work and thanks for giving me the kick in the back side I need to keep playing kittycat.

    A frendly druid
    Cullie – Azjol-Nerub (EU)

  10. 15 lawn mower repair edmonton July 10, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    Good day I am so grateful I found your site, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was searching on Aol for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and
    a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.


  1. 1 hanny Trackback on February 21, 2021 at 12:34 am
  2. 2 laboratory reports definition Trackback on July 10, 2021 at 12:24 pm

Leave a comment




I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 463,963 hits