My Beef with T10

I guess I’m a little slow on the uptake (ok really slow…) but I just realized that the ilv 277 Tier 10 gear has a slightly different tint to the ilv 251 & ilv 264 versions! While this is pretty neat and a nice way to distinguish between those who are in doing normal ICC vs hardmode, this only works if you can actually tell the difference. Is it just or does the druid T10 264 vs 277 set have a barely noticeable tint change? Did we get left out on this one?  The only difference I can visibly see is that the helm has a more greenish tint vs a yellowish tint. Everything else essentially looks the same. Any colour shift woulda been nice, hell gimme a nice pink tint what you guys think?

Whats up with that Blizz? :(

Can you see a difference?

Notice the large change in tint? (and look its me with a Shadowmourne!)

Same thing on the dk set

Whoops forgot to switch SM off...

5 Responses to “My Beef with T10”


  1. 1 Tinderhoof August 20, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    The 264 has a purple tint to it. You can see it best in the shoulders and the chests kilt portion. 277 tier removes all purple and is more yellow/green. Not as clear as most classes, but its there. Its also easier to see on the strong shoulders of a Tauren over the flimsy breakable shoulders of a Night Elf. Just sayin ;^ )

  2. 2 Anonymous August 20, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    The difference between 251-264 was similar as well, with only the highlights changing color not the base armor I beleive

  3. 3 Railena August 21, 2010 at 9:36 am

    First, let me express that I truely dislike the T10 for druids… the giant ” I’M GONNA EAT YOUR FACE” shoulders and spider eyed, thorny, bunny eared helm are just horrible. My druid looks like a giant bio on a cute forest animal experiment gone wrong… though I suppose the fits the “theme” for ICC. PP you are one sick, twisted man.

    Even with the bad design choice for the set, it would have been nice to see a bit more difference between the two sets. Just changing the gems/mist color on the shoulders and the tint of the helms is pretty lame compared to the noticable changes to the other classes tier sets. In the long run, I’ll just be happy to get rid of the entire set come the new expansion, even if that means my druid has too look like a goodwill reject for a while.

  4. 4 Mitch August 23, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Yeah, the 277 sets change as well (as Tinderhoof said) although barely. I was also disappointed in the changes, but then I look at my shadow priest and I cry for him since you can’t see *any* color change on a shadow priest, lol.

  5. 5 Jarr August 27, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Tier 7 had it best for druids in terms of color pallet comparision. There was no mistaking the 10-man version in its dark and gloomy browns and purples versus the bring and ornate 25-man yellows and greens. Can’t stand the T-10 piece designs. The helms are most hideous. T7 was tolerable, T8 was coolest (love the Moon — night elf thing) T9 was laughable, and t10 is just disgusting.


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 447,517 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

