Blogs Gone Wild

Blogging is a very curious thing sometimes. You post your thoughts and opinions out there and a few things can happen:

  1. People read it
  2. People read it and add some of their own thoughts
  3. People read it, add some of their own thoughts and appreciate what you have to say and share it others

It truly is an amazing thing when someone appreciates what you have to say and link you up. As I’m still relatively new to this, things like this make blogging worthwhile as it shows that what you have to say is helping people out there and you’re not just some crazy person ranting. Thanks to Kalon over at ThinkTank for linking me up and literally spiking my number of visitors (it looks like my blog just got a shot of HGH). I have a steady reader base (about 200 a day) but one post by Kalon made my totals spike up significantly.

What happens when a well respected blog links you up

What happens when a well respected blog links you up

I haven’t forgotten how this all started, I will be adding a supplementary post to expand on some of my original thoughts. But for now, for those who want to read more thoughts about 3.2.2 ArP (which has been criss crossed across 4 blogs now) check out these posts below. Make sure you read them in this order as this is the order in which the discussion developed, also make sure you read all the comments as there’s a lot of gold there too.

  1. 3.2.2 Arp Nerf & You by Vallen @ Feral Aggression
  2. A Very Good Post on Armor Pen. by Jacemora @ Druid of the Moon
  3. Pimping a blog: Feral Aggression by Kalon @ ThinkTank
  4. MOAR ARMOR PEN by Kalon @ ThinkTank
  5. Armor Penetration (for feral druids) FAQ by Alaron @ The Fluid Druid
  6. Armor Penetration FAQ, Part 2 by Alaron @ The Fluid Druid

3 Responses to “Blogs Gone Wild”


  1. 1 Alaron September 16, 2009 at 3:12 am

    Yep, Kalon did that to me too.🙂

  2. 2 Kal September 16, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Heh. Glad that you’re writing, Vallen.🙂 There’s been a real dearth of feral-related blogs out there, and it’s good to see others starting to get into the swing of things – especially when they’re actually, ya know, writing about feral bits.

    • 3 Vallen September 22, 2009 at 2:09 pm

      I’m really not a big fan of theorycrafting crazy numbers, rarely does a theoretical maximum ever get translated into actuality in raids due to the complexity and variability of fights and the people you are raiding with. I just try to do enough math to understand what I need and what I should be looking to get. Aside from that I avoid it like the plague!

      So you’ll never see complex spreadsheet on my blog (probably not smart enough to do that anyways) but I’m going to try and offer a dumbed down version of that information which hopefully will be easier to understand for the general public.


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,393 hits

