Six Digit Bank Account

For those who have been following my blog they’ve probably figured out that I’m somewhat of an achievement whore. What you might not know is that I also collect.. well gold. I’ve been saving up for quite a while now and today I finally reached 6 digits… 100,000g! You might be wondering, how long it took so I took the liberty of taking a /played screenshot. If you break it down by total gold earned per day played it actually works out to 367g per day which is pretty interesting as I def don’t make that much gold a day. (It’s also somewhat embarrassing how many hours I’ve invested into this game).

A logical next question could be, what is the maximum amount of gold that you can have on a character? Well someone’s actually reached it and the answer is 214,748 gold, 36 silver, 48 copper. The article that proves this can be found here on wow.com, quite the large sum and I’m not sure if I’ll ever manage to reach that cap (or if I’d try to) but for now I’m taking a break and buying some useless achievements that are a pure gold sink! There wasn’t anything special about how I made all my gold, I didn’t play the auction hall, it was more just saving over time, being frugal and not spending unless I had to. I always try and do dailies everyday which usually take me about 30 mins of my time but yields greater than 200g a day.

Finally, if I did decide to try and hit the cap, using the rate at which I earn gold (367g per day) it would take… *drumroll* another 312 days played… Probably not a good idea🙂

 

2 Responses to “Six Digit Bank Account”


  1. 1 Eq November 18, 2009 at 4:09 am

    So how much gold aqcuired does your statistics tab say?

  2. 2 Vallen November 18, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    68,699g 82s 6c

    Mind you I had a pretty significant amt of gold pre achievements so that might be the reason for the discrepancy.


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,391 hits

