Dude, where’s our proc?!

So I’ve finally sat down to take a look at whats available on ICC and try and plan a course of action. Generally speaking, I tend to like to wait a bit before making gear choices to ensure I don’t make any rash decisions. Specifically, I was looking at weapon upgrades and something interesting struck me. I took a look at weapons available in ICC and noticed that quite a few of them have some interest bonus procs. I compiled a little loot list of all the weapons I found that have a proc.

2H Axe –  Bryntroll, the Bone Arbiter Chance on hit: Steals 2138 to 2362 life from target enemy.

Caster Staff – Nibelung Equip: Your harmful spells have a chance to cause you to summon a Val’kyr to fight by your side for 30 sec.

Bow – Zod’s Repeating Longbow Equip: Your ranged attacks have a 4% chance to cause you to instantly attack with this weapon for 50% weapon damage.

Phys Dagger – Heartpierce Equip: Your melee weapon attacks have a chance to trigger Invigoration, granting you 2 energy, 1 rage, or 60 mana every 2 sec for 10 sec.

Fist Weapon – Black Bruise Equip: Your weapon swings have a chance to grant you Necrotic Touch for 10 sec, causing all your melee attacks to deal an additional 9% damage as shadow damage.

Spell Mace – Trauma Equip: Each time your spells heal a target you have a chance to cause the target of your heal to heal themselves and friends within 10 yards for 217 each sec for 6 sec.

Tank Mace – Last Word Equip: Your weapon swings have a chance to grant you Blessing of Light, increasing your strength by 100 and your healing received by up to 300 for 10 sec.

My first thought was…DUDE, WHERE’S OUR PROC?

I think almost every class and spec is covered in the above weapons but it seems feral druids have been left out? Granted we get an awesome trinket in Deathbringer’s Will but that is something that can be used by other classes as well so why don’t we deserve a kickass weapon with a proc? I’m still hoping that perhaps there are some items later on that have not yet been discovered that could correct this injustice but for now it seems we’ve been left procless😦

Then again, I’m not picky I’d kill for a 258 weapon. 12 weeks and counting, at this point I’m more likely to see a 264 weapon

5 Responses to “Dude, where’s our proc?!”


  1. 1 beks January 7, 2010 at 5:56 am

    Until we get one all our own, I’m rolling on Bryntroll every chance I get. >_>;

  2. 2 coldbear January 8, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    errr… beks – you druid?

    on-topic – yeah, i feel it. going all out dkp on Deathbringer’s either version every chance I get – only thing I care about in ICC – everything else will just fall in place eventually

  3. 3 aleanathem January 11, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Didn’t you know we no longer get gear, weapons, and trinkets that work well for us. ;p Wrath has been the loss of the bear, the increase of feral dps, and the failure of Blizzard of making gear that truly works for ferals. We look like some weird wookie or something in best in slot gear no matter if you’re dps or tank.

    • 4 Vallen January 11, 2010 at 5:35 pm

      I wouldn’t go that far, that seems to be more of an emotionally charged answer than a factual one. While I am upset that we don’t have a proc weapon yet, I am still hopeful that there will be one in heroic ICC. For now I’m quite pleased at Deathbringer’s Will which all 3 procs are useful and very very sexy. It was great of Blizzard to allow transformations to work in forms which means they are thinking of us.

      Stating that Blizzard as failed at making gear that truly works for ferals is a very loaded statement which I don’t really agree with. Any examples to back that up?

      As to how we look, while I’m not always a fan of our Tier gear, I’ve liked that as kitties we don’t need to wear kilts (so as you can imagine I am not to pleased that we have to wear one now). Personally I liked T9 quite a bit and I thought it matched very nicely.

  4. 5 beks January 28, 2010 at 12:58 am

    Yes, I am a feral kitty dps, and I meant my previous post to be a joke, I’m aware there are weapons I can actually use. 😉

    I don’t actually high end raid so I won’t see any of these drop. :c


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,393 hits

