It’s Over 100,000!

Dear Readers,

When I started this blog I really had no aspirations more than to give it a try and see what happens. I had started this very blog before at least 2-3 before and scrapped it. But here we are today 10 months later with a very healthy reader base and over 100,000 hits! Soon enough I’ll have more hits than I do gold and that is truly something I never thought would happen. Thanks to everyone for popping in to see what I have to say and especially those who drop me a comment (really comments make my day).

As for me, its been a busy couple of weeks in Icecrown. Our 10 man is now 9/12 on hard modes and we’ve gotten Sindragosa to 10% so expect that one to fall soon. From the 25 man front, Arthas is getting to about 40-45% (minus 10% for p5) so we’re getting close. With the new 5% Strengh of Wyrnn buff who knows, maybe that is enough to push us over the top. We’ll see on Thursday when we get back to Arthas.

Interesting Reads:

  • Stat Changes for Catacylsm: Post #1 Post #2
  • Blizzard Authenticator has been compromised. If you use one, take a second to make sure you are safe. Link.

Posts in the works:

  • Pimp Your Druid: Soloing Kael’thas Sunstrider
  • Icecrown Hard Modes Discussions
  • How to determine gear weightings (“What is your BIS, not what someone tells you”)
  • How to determine which slots to sacrifice for hit/exp

12 Responses to “It’s Over 100,000!”


  1. 1 Obbie March 3, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Nice post – and you’re welcome😛 , i love reading your blog, its allways good to hear other peoples oppioun on these matters (;

    Keep up the good work.

    oh btw, i cant wait to see the Pimp your druid . would like to solo Kael’thas😛.

  2. 2 chckenmcbndy March 3, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I have to agree with previous comment. I’m really looking forward to the solo Kael’thas as this has been something I’ve put alot of thought into attempting soon.

    Also, looking for any tips to pass along to fellow kitties on my server that are reaching the breaking point concerning server lag and how it affects our rotation/dps in 25 man raids. I’ve been getting whispers on a daily basis from new raiding kitties and even established ones losing raid spots because of there dps falling off concerning this issue. It’s something I’ve commented on before here and affects me too.

    Seems some fixes are in progress though. Last night was the first time in a while with little server lag in 25 mans and I shot back up the dps charts.

  3. 3 Anonymous March 3, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    100,000 Thousand = 100,000,000

  4. 5 Russ March 3, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Hey, grats on the 100,000 hits! My blog has just over 600 total hits, so my gold is safe! LOL

    I guess I should say that while this is my first comment here, I’m a long time reader and really appreciate the research you’ve provided for the rest of us. The “Kitty numbers” page is a great reference, and I get a lot of mileage out of your articles as well.

    I am really looking forward to your post on gear weightings and individual BiS. It’s a fun part of the game – carving out your character the best you can, managing stats, and creating a gear set that works best for you. I find that I am always trying to tweak my gear/gems, even in the absence of new loot, in order to get the most out of my druid. So I’m very interested in what you have to say.

  5. 7 Railena March 4, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Congrats!!

    Though I am a full time Resto, my off spec changes like the wind, so I love coming to your side to get my dose of feral goodness (even if I may not be sporting the offspec at the time). I love your solo guides, and find them to be greatly helpful and insighful as I attempt to pimp my own druid.
    Thank you for what you provide to the druid community and onward to 200,000!!!

  6. 8 Groendell March 4, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Congratulations on 100,000 hits!

    I do enjoy the blog and tips from Pimp Your Druid. When I find time to respec feral (tri-specs plz Blizz!!) I am hunting for the Ravenlord, ZG Tiger and Raptor. Can’t wait for Kael’thas as I’ve tried him a few times so far and failed.

    Cheers!

  7. 9 Mitch March 4, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    Grats on the hits and hard modes!

  8. 10 Jackpyne March 4, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Congratulations on 100,000!

    I have been a reader for a few months now, this is my first time leaving a post. I tend to visit your site a couple times each week. I had switched my main raiding toon over to a feral druid back in October and found your writings to be very entertaining and helpful. I follow you and Jacemora. And I was reading Thinktank before he logged off. You guys inspired me to start up a semi-blog for my guild. I started to write about what it was like to switch mains in a high end raiding guild and it turned into something that I actually enjoy doing, and found that people enjoyed reading. I now understand why people who maintain full-fledged blogs look forward to comments. Even in my attempt at a blog, I got excited that people were interested in what I had to say. We are in the process of switching to a new website which will allow me to blog in a more effective way and I hope that I can create an interesting perspective. I plan on maintaining it for as long as I continue to play this game. I can be found at http://www.irnub.com for now, the new site should be up in the next week or so.
    Keep up the great work. I hope that more people start to leave you comments so that you continue to provide us with your writings.

    ~Jack

  9. 11 Arandin March 5, 2010 at 2:56 am

    I came across your blog back around the time it started when i was googling how to play a feral dps druid and i’ve been hooked ever since! I usually try to check your blog daily! To be honest, I really do get excited when I see you’ve made a new post, no matter what it is!

    Arandin-KJ
    P.S. Your “Pimp Your Druid” section is great, you should definitely keep them going😀

    • 12 Vallen March 5, 2010 at 10:56 am

      Thanks for all the comments (really I love em). You see all these hits on your site but if nobody posts a comment it kind of makes you wonder if its just bots or something lol.

      It really does bring a smile to my face to hear that I’ve inspired others to start their own blogs. For me it was Karthis that really got me going (http://teethandclaws.blogspot.com/) although he has retired from wow blogging. The shelf life of wow blogs aren’t that long and its important that others be inspired to pick up the reigns and continue where others have left off. Not to say that I’m quitting anytime soon of course😉

      I’m working on the gear weighting post right now and its really wracking my brain. Hoping to get this out before end of day.


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,393 hits

