Anzu 132 – Vallen 1

About eight months ago I posted a guide on how to solo Anzu, something that I had been doing since pre WOTLK. Today that stupid chicken finally decided to play nice and drop.

Final Score: Anzu 132 – Vallen 1

Patience truly is a virtue

21 Responses to “Anzu 132 – Vallen 1”


  1. 1 chckenmcbndy March 22, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Congrats! No luck on my side yet >.< I actually just got back from my daily ritual run on my lunch break. By far the most frustrating and most farmed item in game for me.

    Is there a way to see how many times I've done this if I don't kill the last boss in the instance? I dont know an exact number but would like to if possible.

    • 2 Vallen March 22, 2010 at 2:55 pm

      Unfortunately there’s no way unless you kill Talon Lord Ikiss. What I ended up doing (after I realized it didn’t track) was kill Anzu to an even # of tries (for me it was 30). After that I started killing Talon Lord too since it is very simple. So my final tally was 102 (on ikiss) + 30 (on anzu only)

  2. 3 Thistleseer March 22, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Congratulations! You are far more patient than I am.

  3. 4 Groendell March 22, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Congratulations! Ha ha I thought you had it already for some reason! I R jealous! Although- thanks for the inspiration to get back in there to farm this!

  4. 5 Fungicide March 22, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Huzzah! I really enjoy the Pimp Your Druid series so I’m glad you got your pretty blue bird.

  5. 6 Samskeyti March 22, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Congratulations!!!
    I tried about as long as you have, around 100 times, when it dropped, it took me a couple of days to realize. I’m really really happy for you, and you must be too! Well done on keeping it up, enjoy your lovely well-deserved bird!!

  6. 7 Bear Pelt March 22, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Congratulations!!!😀 A well-deserved score!

    I remember when it dropped I was ever so thrilled never to step into Sethekk halls ever again.😄

  7. 8 Dharmabhum March 22, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Grats dude! It’s a long and winding road but it does pay off! Cheers!

  8. 9 Arandin March 23, 2010 at 2:11 am

    i run this twice a day..once on my druid and once on my lock..141 days and counting no luck on either toon😦 , granted i do have a raptor, white chickenhawk, and a white polar bear, but still they don’t compare to Ravenlord!!! Anyways gratz on the drop!

  9. 10 Soldris March 23, 2010 at 4:35 am

    Congrats!

    Your series on soloing things as a Druid is really interesting and has been helpful to me so I’m glad you finally got the Raven Lord🙂.

  10. 11 obbie March 23, 2010 at 5:03 am

    Congratz ! .

    im still working on getting it .. been doing trying for over a year now.. started off by doing it everyday now im only doing it a few times a week.. but i suppose at some point the bugger gotta drop.

  11. 12 Jarr March 23, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Most excellent congratulations. Enjoy your new conquest!

  12. 13 Mitch March 23, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Grats, one of the best mounts in the game!

  13. 14 feisty March 23, 2010 at 10:34 am

    If there was a torch I could burn Sethekk with, I’d do it. If there was an iron rod I could shove up Sethekk Prophet’s asses I’d do it, if I could pluck all the feathers from Anzu and boil the bastard unto eternety I’d do it.

    5 months of (almost) daily farming and still nothing.

    Believe me, if there’s anyone who can appreciate your achievment it’s me, so congrats mate!

  14. 15 feisty March 23, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    omg, I just got it after this rant!!!

  15. 17 Jackpyne March 23, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Grats! I got mine a few weeks ago. It’s definetly the one of the best looking mounts in the game. Afking on the fountain in dalaran ftw!

  16. 18 Finandir March 23, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    Congratulations! It only took me 40 tries to get mine. I don’t know that I would have had the patience to stick through over 100 runs the way you did.

    It is a great looking mount and is huge for a tauren character. It pretty much towers over almost everything except for some of the mammoths. Kind of fun and one of very few mounts I’ve ever bothered with for my druid.

  17. 19 Tsuga March 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Grats!! Glad to see he finally dropped for you.

  18. 20 rudedrood March 27, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    Kudos. I didn’t realize I had this mount before you, since you’re the one who told me how to get it. It dropped in the second week of farming it, so maybe 10 attempts for me? LOL !

    But if it makes you feel better it just took me 95 kills of the Baron to get the Deathcharger, and the change in PvP mount payments to get me 100 mounts.

    Thanks for the great blog !

  19. 21 Spiderpigg September 18, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    :O 140 days I got it in one day xD


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,393 hits

