Topics of Week #2

So I’ve been meaning to post some more discussions on ICC hard modes but I keep forgetting to take screenshots to help illustrate the ideas. Tuesday is our ICC10 night and I kept reminding myself to take some screenshots and naturally I forgot again for the 3rd week in a row. I think I may have to just start posting and add the screenshots later which isn’t the most ideal. Since we got our Bloodbathed Frostbrood Vanquisher mounts we’ve been going back and helping a few people get theirs as well before we start Heroic Arthas. Starting next week we’ll begin our push towards Bane of the Fallen King so stay tuned for that.

In the interim, lots of info have been flying around this past week and rather than linking everything I decided I’d just share what I thought was news worthy.

Cataclysm Class Information

Quote from: Bashiok (Source)
Beginning Wednesday, April 7 we will begin releasing class previews containing an overview of some of the changes currently being planned for each of the 10 World of Warcraft classes. The type of information you can expect from these posts are a list of the new spells from 80-85, the new passive mastery bonuses for all talent trees, a brief outline of some of the talent changes we’re currently planning, and in some cases new low level spells for select classes.

These changes will by no means be comprehensive, and are subject to change between now and the launch of the expansion. It’s also important to understand that some classes are currently further along in the development process than others, and as a result the amount of information will vary from class to class. Please do not let this frustrate you should your class be amongst those which are on the “lighter” side of things, as all classes will receive the same level of design attention before the expansion is released. Additionally we’ll be providing more information for all classes, especially as we move into the beta phase.

Druid – April 9

These posts are being coordinated internationally so they’ll be posted at different times throughout the day and night on the given dates to give players around the world the ability to see posts made at a convenient time. This thread will be updated with links directly to each class preview as they’re posted.

Brace yourself kitty kats, Friday will be a big day with hopefully insightful information for what is to come for us. I’m sure by Saturday morning there will be many people posting on their blogs complaining about how this will ruin their class and their enjoyment in wow etc etc. As mentioned in the post, these are by no means final and are really just a preview. Remember, play the class/spec because you love it, not because its the FOTM, its OP, etc…

New Recruit-A-Friend Mount

Quote from: Bashiok (Source)
Beginning in just a few days, players who participate in the Recruit-A-Friend program will receive a whole new reward for showing a friend the ropes in Azeroth: the X-53 Touring Rocket, a two-seater flying mount that automatically increases its speed as your mount skill improves (up to 310% speed if you already have a 310% mount). The X-53 will be replacing the current Zhevra mount reward, which is retiring from the Recruit-A-Friend business after a good run. If you’ve already claimed a Zhevra (or claim one prior to the change), you’ll be able to hang on to it, of course. We’ll have more details on the new Recruit-A-Friend mount once it becomes available.Current Recruit-A-Friend FAQ – http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml?locale=en_US&articleId=20588

Well shit, I just did an RAF and got my Zhevra but looks like I’m going to have to do this again, this is way too cool!
Shadowmourne Bonus
Apparently with 3.3.3, once you have a Shadowmourne in the raid for an Arthas kill, you actually get an additional drop. Naturally its nothing useful for raids but it sure is entertaining. Being a huge fan of pimping my druid I am absolutely delighted to hear about this and am cursing my guild for not working on the Shadowmourne questline earlier. The good thing is all you need is to have Shadowmourne in the raid which means I’ll probably be going back to ICC well into 85 to pickup every last item.
Gold Cap Potentially Raised in Cataclysm
Quote from: Eyonix (Source)
To answer your question though, increasing the gold cap is a definite possibility for Cataclysm — though nothing is set in stone yet.
Awesome! I’m not quite there yet but I could be pretty quickly (I think?). After I hit 100k gold I started buying some mounts for Mountain o’ Mounts. I would have been a lot closer if it were not for the 16k I spent on Reins of the Traveler’s Tundra Mammoth which is a fantastic utility mount. Either way maybe its time to make a push for the cap, only 71k to go (that’s 143k for those who are wondering).

1 Response to “Topics of Week #2”


  1. 1 mikehhm May 23, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    hello, I’m new here can someone tell me how I can save videos from youtube?


Leave a Reply

I’m Retired!

As of 04/04/2011, I have officially retired from WOW. This blog will remain as a archived resource for those who know that CAT DRUID IS 4 FITE!

About Me

A blog for the ramblings and thoughts of Vallen, a full time raiding cat druid from Auchindoun-US with a passion for raiding & achievements. An avid wow player since 2004.

For any questions or concerns contact me via comments or e-mail

Achievement Points
12250
Flying Mount
Mimiron's Head
Mount
Amani War Bear
Shirt
Master Builder's Shirt
Title
Commander
Tabard
Tabard of the Lightbringer

Blog Statistics

  • 452,393 hits

